The following appeared in a newsletter offering advice to investors.

"Over 80 percent of the respondents to a recent survey indicated a desire to reduce their intake of foods containing fits and cholesterol, and today low-fat products abound in many food stores. Since many of the food products currently marketed by Old Dairy Industries are high in fat and cholesterol, the company's sales are likely to diminish greatly and company profits will no doubt decrease. We therefore advise Old Dairy stockholders to sell their shares, and other investors not to purchase stock in this company."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.

The poll's findings can't be believed since people's wishes are frequently uncontrollable. People's actions speak louder than their words. The proportion of people who avoid fats and cholesterol will affect the Old Dairy's future. The geographical origin and average age of people with such beliefs are also unknown. The study may have been performed in a place with low demand for Old Dairy, or it may represent the beliefs of the roughly half of Americans who are obese or have heart disease. The Old Dairy's latest sales and profit figures are useful.

This would be nonsensical if they were modifying. After establishing the decision's purpose, it's regarded relevant. This sector's impact must be evaluated. Unless 20% of your target market has no plans to cut down on fattening meals, people probably won't lose money.

Is it possible that Old Diary Industries' sales may fall if the general public opts to orally consume more salubrious? Consumers' expressed predilections may not obligatorily correspond to their authentic purchase habits. Consumers' desire for more salubrious foods, yet perpetual consumption of high-fat repasts, will have little effect on a company's bottom line.

Would the company still be remuneratively lucrative if demand for its high-fat, high-cholesterol goods fell? First, it is obscure if these are the company's sole potentially jeopardous assets. Even if people's diets shift, the corporation may still earn an abundance of mazuma from its other items that inspirit a salubrious diet. Second, there's no logical reason why the corporation shouldn't be able to engender hits. Now that its denomination is more well-kenned, the firm may be able to compete.

The author additionally states that customers would not buy Old Dairy's products, which will abbreviate the company's revenue. Infelicitously, the author ignores the fact that high-fat foods are "currently" advertised. Since not all items are advertised, there may be just a diminutive cull of high-fat options. Since advertisements for high-fat and high-cholesterol repasts have emerged very lately, it's possible that Old Dairy promoted their goods for their health benefits over the majority of their marketing life. The author's conclusions should not be predicated on a transitory advertising campaign.

In conclusion, The exhortation in the newsletter as yare is deficient in paramount details. Nothing you verbally express may be considered earnestly until you have the aforementioned details. Do you believe that people will victual less dairy and meat? The poll reveals that respondents like low-fat and low-cholesterol diets, but they are not liable to follow through on this predilection. They may truncate, but not to the extent the author expects. The author's recommendation seems dubious. Old Dairy Industries' stock price decline could only be ephemeral. Investors need further information, in particular the replications to the questions raised above, afore selling their portions.