The following appeared as a recommendation by a committee planning a ten-year budget for the city of Calatrava.

"The birthrate in our city is declining: in fact, last year's birthrate was only one-half that of five years ago. Thus the number of students enrolled in our public schools will soon decrease dramatically, and we can safely reduce the funds budgeted

for education during the next decade. At the same time, we can reduce funding for athletic playing fields and other recreational facilities. As a result, we will have sufficient money to fund city facilities and programs used primarily by adults, since

we can expect the adult population of the city to increase."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The following appeared as a recommendation by a committee planning a ten year budget for the city of Calatrava. Author drawn conclusion on the that due to declining in birthrate, enroolment of student at public school decrease dramatically. As a result, sufficient money to fund

city facilities and program used primarily by adults. The given argument seeming plausible, but it's flawed argument. There are several assumption made by author, which required specific evidence. Before recommendation appeared in to fact, let us look in to the given argument.

Firstly, Author states that birthrate in Calatrava city is declining, last year's birthrate was only one half that of five years ago.Author unable to provide statistical data showing an birthrate ratio from last five years. we don't no about whether declination of birthrate consistent from

last five years. Author drawn strong assumption that, due to decline in birthrate number of students enrolled in our public school will soon decrease dramatically, so that we reduce funds budgeted for education during next decade. Author strongly predict that birthrate decline will consistent for next few decade so that we can reduce fund budget for education. Even if, the current scienario show an decline birthrate, but we can't predict for next few decade. It might possiblity that ratio decline may oppose to current scienario.

Secondly, because of decrease in enrollment author furthur attempt to claim that, funding for athletic playing field and other recreational facilities also get reduced. Author need evidences whether an public school run an athletic playing field and other recreational facilities. Whether students really interested in athletic playing field and other recreational facilities, or whether they more involved in studying, we don't no about student interest towards an athletic playing and other recreational facilities.

Lastly, author mention that by reducing an fund budget of an athletic playing field and recreatinal facility we have sufficient money to fund city facilities and program used primarily by adults, so that adult population of city to increase. Author made strong assumption that by providing sufficient money adult population grows increases.We dont' no about nexy few year situation, we can't predict adult shown there interest in athletic playing field and recreational facilities. It might possiblity in an upcoming adults are not interested in atheletic playing, instead they are more regorous about their education, about their job or even though may not got sufficient time for spending on athletic playing and other recreational facilities.

To concluding from the above data, assumption made by author required an evidences. argument become an weak argument because of lack of evidences, to strengthen the argument author need provide evidences.