The following appears in a letter to the editor for the West Lansburg News:

"The tufted groundhog lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg. Ancient records suggest that the tufted groundhog once numbered in the millions. Since they were declared a wildlife sanctuary in 2004, development along the coastal wetlands has been prohibited. Now local development interests are lobbying for the West Lansburg council to allow an access road to be built along the edge of wetlands. Neighboring Eastern Carpenteria, which had a similar sanctuary, has seen its sea otter population decline since the repeal of its sanctuary status in 1978. In order to preserve the region's biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment, the West Lansburg council should not allow the road to be built."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

While it may be true that building roads at the edge of wetlands would harm the biodiversity of the region, the argument doesn't give the sufficient reasons for the West Lansburg council to not pass the bill for building the roads along the edges of Wetlans of West Lansburg.Hence, rendering the stated conclusion invalid.

Not to neglect the fact that argument begins it's premise giving a reference to ancient records. The ancient records recording the tufted groundhog's population in millions doesn't provide any indication that other species of that region existed in millions.Moreover, things change as time passes.For example,hypothetically, exitinction of Dinosors can't be attributed to the fact to the pollution caused during that time by any means.Had the argument suggested that some of the animals sustained all the natuaral calamities, even then the argument fails to provide a valid reason for the disturbance of bio diversity is because of human invlolvement of building structures alongside of the coast.

Additionally, the argument exposes futher flaw by comparing the West Lansburg to Eastern Carpenteria. There may be numerous reasons for decline of sea otter population in Eastern Carpenteria. The argument further states that the decline of sea ottrer population is becasue of repeal of santuary status. This by itself poses the threat of assuming too many things without any proof.Futhermore, the argument doesn't provide any hint whether the bio diversity in West Lansburg and Eastern Carpenteria are similar.

Besides, the argument falis to provide any proof why the biodiversity of the West Lansburg is disturbed. We don't know whether building roads along side the Wetland coast would disturb the bio diversity of that region.Even though

the argument mentions the prohibition of development along the coast of wetlands, it fails to provide any exception cases, if there were any.This allows the question of why would local

Because of all these numerous flaws the argument poses, it fails to persuade the West Lansburg council to not pass the bill for building roads along the edges of West Lansburg coast.