The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A mu

Therefore, a musician's talent should be assessed during his/her lifetime rather than assessing one's talent in the music industry after one's death.

A musician shows variety of talents be it on a stage or in composition during his/her lifetime.It would be great if he/she gets credit of his/her talent duriung his/her lifetime.For example, Indian singer/musician A R Rehman has acheived has composed great music and it wouldn't be fault if he is assessed of his talents during his lifetime.Futhermore, critics/people who assess one's talent in the music industry should not be persuaded by one's fame.

Additionally, a musican can improve upon his weaknesses during his lifetime if he is genuinely assessed.In fact, his fame would be by-product of his talent, rather than fame being the hurdle for assessment of talent.To illustrate the above fact, Rihanna, a singer cum musician was praised and criticised for some of the songs she wrote.This form of assessment not only help the singer to improve, if he/she takes this in a positive way, it eventually leads to the betterment of any budding musician with great talents.

While it may be true that after one's demise, their true contribution is found, it doesn't guarentte the accurate assessment of a musician's talent. Not to ignore the fact that if the musician is compared with another musician of similar talent, people may get to see a different innovative way of performing the same music.If the assessment of talent of a musician is genrations after his/her demise then it would pose the treat of evolution. In other words, in subsequent generations the music may change.

Hence, a musician's talent should be assessed during one's lifetime rather than generations after one's demise.