The following letter is from a group of Linford College alumni to the chair of the artdepartment at the college In a recent survey of college graduates 90 percent agreed that participating in aninternship increased their chances of finding a job after

The recommendation from a group of Alumni to the art department of Linford college states that the graduates attending an internship are putative to get better job opportunities. Therefore, requesting the art department of the college to arrange an internship with the skyway designs before graduation. Based on the evidences that the skyway designs are offering internships to all departments with flexible working hours and being the best in the city for overall 80% of the designs implemented, the alumni group suggests an internship program for the future of their college's graduates. However, there is little evidence for the fact that the job placement is assured based on certain flaws in the recommendation.

First in the order, the departments of the college and the professional portfolios in the skyway designs may or may not coincide. There is an inaccurate information provided on whether design oriented internship will be compatible for all the departments of the Linford College. Perhaps, there may be a department that require programming oriented approach. How about the various subjects offered in the college and the internship articulated to all the departments? There is no specific data about the syllabus or the portion that the students are going to acquire through this internship program. If the following questions are unanswered, then the internship program may not be beneficial to all the students.

Additionally, the flexible working hours for students offered by the design company may coincide with the student's academic hours. There is no proper evidence about the formal way in which the internship is offered. For instance, may be they offer few online courses with live streaming sessions that clashes with the reporting hours in the college. Although, they offered asynchronous platform for students, there is no assurance if students will be able to grasp the design concepts like they do in face to face hands on experience at the organization.

Furthermore, Skyway designs may be a major business giant in the field of designing for the city, but there is no proper evidence for the facilities they offer to internship level graduates. Is there any training facility available for the students? If there is no proper allocation and accommodation for the students in the company, the students are likely to attend the internship glibly just to secure a certificate.

To conclude, if there is a proper statistical report for the placed candidates in jobs after graduation and the criteria mentioned about the students been selected for internship, then there must be strength to the recommendation. Otherwise, the program offered for the students will be unsuccessful in securing a job opportunity after graduation.