The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station Over the past years our late night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news During this period most of the compla

As per the analysis provided by the business manager of a television station, they should restore the local along with weather news to attract viewers. In addition, the business manager states that he wants to attract the previous viewers by providing the same content that they were watching. This might not be sufficient to attract viewers. As per my analysis, I consider it incomplete research to proclaim the conclusion. One cannot guarantee that old viewers want the same content and by doing this they can restore previous sponsors and advertisement companies.

The interest of people changes as per their mood. In the '20s one loves football and as the day passes they love family drama series and more. Thus, using the same content one cannot entertain for a lifetime. With the increase of the internet and technology, people are less stable near the TV. All news and updates can be read from smartphones. Thus, it might not be necessary for viewers to watch TV to know about the local news and weather forecast.

The business manager forgets to research the new content that the viewers are seeking. Viewers might be enjoying comedy series and family drama in place of news and weather forecast. Firstly, proper research should be performed regarding viewers' interests. In addition, the business manager should research what new programs are introduced in other channels.

The business manager should also investigate the type of advertisement suited for his TV commercial. We can not show the advertisement for alcohol in the cartoon. Thus, as per their customer, the advertisement should be published. Also, the future conclusion must be established regarding reviving the people's interest to go back to the previous program.

The statement contains many flaws regarding the people’s interest and restoring the advertisement by increasing weather forecast and local news. Overall, while the conclusion might be true in some aspects, certain particular proof should be released to claim the argument. In that case, the conclusion might be more reasonable, logical and, convincing.