The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

In this prompt business manager of a television station restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level to avoid their losing advertising contacts of local program. This statement has different fallacy. Business manager's conclusion has no basis. some points are explained

Over the past year, their late night news program has devoted increase time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints from viewers were concerned with their stations coverage of weather and local news. What is the main concern of viewers. Are they want to watch local news and weather report. How can you sure to tell that. If national news presentation and excessive advertisement during news a concern for viewers then this statement to restore their local news and weather has no stance.

In this prompt, losing advertising revenues is the main problem for this television station. But how can they assume that increasing national news time is the main problem for local advertiser to cancel their contacts. What is the basis of cancellation, There have to different problem such that behavior with local manager and not to advertise their project between news.

Why not national news has more time than weather and local news. National news cover many problems between country and foreign parts. If a television station give more emphasize to national news better presentation ,they can manage different advertiser.

Also weather news is important because viewers can know the news before cyclone and excessive rain. After knowing this, they protect their families to move out dangerous place before cyclone has come in this place.

So ,without surveying viewers problem and the reason of local advertisers cancellation , a television station should not restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.