"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the current age of the Internet and Google, people have every single thing at their fingertips. Hence, there is a natural awareness about all kinds of possibilities as well as issues.

Thus, it becomes more and more difficult for people to get amused or entertained easily as they have "seen it all". This throws a challenge to the entertainment industry to brainstorm and bring out better quality entertainment.

In this view, Super Screen should not take the public for granted and continue to focus on the content of their movies, not attributing the lack of audience to their lack of awareness.

In the same view, Super Screen can harness the same Internet that bestows this power on the people by aggressively advertising on all forms of media including social media to reach every type of audience. They should cater their campaign and advertisements to evoke interest in everyone. Thus, they can finetune their campaign, tweaking slightly for each platform depending on the users. For example, Instagram is used by a majority of the younger generation, so using some eye-catching advertisements which appeal to them and tying up with the most-followed popular accounts for promotion are some good initiatives. Starting a hashtag challenge would help spread the word among youngsters and also excite them to participate and thus gain awareness about the movie, which would drive them to go watch it. The actors should be promoting their movie, appearing at every event and on every YouTube channel. Apart from social media, Super Screen could also tie up with popular brands to bring out custom products.

The important thing is to make sure you are seen and in the few minutes attention span that you get of the audience, build interest towards the film to entice the audience. Everybody loves a good mystery, so keeping the trailers interesting to draw in the audience to come watch the movie is a good idea. The most important thing is to convince a person to watch the movie, so they should make sure to highlight uniqueness of the movie.