The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Here in the memorandum by the advertising Director of super Screen movie production company asking to offer a greater share of the budget for advertising. he makes these assumptions based on reports, reviews without any proper evidence.

The First assumption he makes is that fewer people attended the super Screen-Produced movies past year.Here he is clearly wrong as at the time of report there could be Superbowl or Hurricane or any other major event that caused the fewer people to attend the movies. To strengthen the argument he should answer the above-stated questions then it would be clear, also The report is from last year, not the current one. If he had taken a new report, there could be a chance that more people are watching the super Screen-Produced movies now.

Secondly, he assumes that based on a few positive reviews the movie is good. The reviewers must have been bogus reviewers or the storyline of the movie was not liked by everyone. He must refer to popular critics like Rotten Tomatoes or IMDB to make his argument strong and then conclude that the movie is good.

In the end, we could also assume that these reports and the reviews are fake and he could have done this to get more money from the production company. If he provides the proper pieces of evidence and current reports to strengthen his argument we can agree with his conclusion to get a greater share of the budget for advertising.