The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

it is established beyond that advertising not only does play a pivotal role in awareness of people about every specific product, but also help the companies of products to grow and succeed with faster rate. According to the memo form advertising director of super screen movie production company, they have decided to allocate more budget to notify public about their new products due to the declined in attended persons.

First, I assume that they cannot rely on one survey and decide just based on one report from marketing department and should do more researches in order to attain more reliable results. In addition, they should ask themselves that whether positive reviews can reveal the interests of all people in the society and there are more reliable in comparison to the survey or not. As an illustration, it is probable that people who were interested in the products were more inclined toward sharing their ideas and report their views to the company; in contrast, those who did not like the products also did not register their reviews. Therefore, it can lead to decreasing in negative reviews about that company and they can think that more people like them.

Another issue which I think that should be regarded is that maybe interests of people change during time; so, it is probable that the people who were interested in super screen movie products change their ideas. Thus, the lack of enthusiasm of people can result in declining in attending to the products.

As a conclusion, we cannot speak and decide just based on one research and we should consider all aspects of one issue in order to reach better decision and this way, companies can allot their budgets to different parts of their corporation reasonably. it is clear that the more we pay attention to various facets of a matter, the better we can choose how to solve problems.