The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation.

"To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee, Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee, "Gourmet Select." Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into major supermarkets, where it hopes word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales. After a few months Apex Corp. will run an advertising campaign aimed at television and radio while simultaneously releasing the brand to several major chain restaurants. Based on this strategy, Apex Corporation hopes to make "Gourmet Select" one of the top sellers in the coffee market."

while it may be possible that apex gourment select becomes one of the top sellers in coffee market but this argument flawed for numerous reasons. primarily, the argument is based on unwarrented assumption that the word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales, rendering its conclusion, that the apex gourment select becomes one of the top sellers in coffee market.

the argument fails to provide any justification that how the word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales, it is also possible that are many other competitive brand that launched the same varient of coffee at lower prices and with better advertising plans which can outsell the apex Gourmet Select.

had the argument provided the information about how apex corporation will deal with competition. even than the argument have further to prove that how much people will like this new coffee.

there are also many other questions left unanswered by the argument. even if word-of-mouth advertising will sustain its sale, the argument does not provide any evidence that advertising campaign aimed at television and radio while simultaneously releasing the brand to several major chain restaurants will be succefull. it might happen that other competitive brands already started advertising on these platforms and the major chains of restaurants would not like to release this coffee.

because the argument make several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make convincing case that apex corporation's "Gourmet Select" will become one of the top sellers in coffee market.