Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Companies employ various techniques and plans in order to improve employee productivity and also to reduce the waste of resources, and such plans are also important for growth of a company, but a company need to ensure that in a process of doing so and employing such plans it does not limit the freedom of employees. If employees of a company feel that they are not given enough freedom or the company is controlling them too much it will limit their productivity and willingness to work. Therefore, i completely disagree with the statement that a company management should conduct routine monitoring of all e-mail correspondence to reduce waste of resources, as well as protect the company from lawsuit.

Let us take example of Facebook or google office enviorment or any modern product base company. In Facebook office employees are given freedom to work and also many extracurricular activities that they can enjoy while working and even such companies also allow their employees to work from home. Such a practice helps the employee to be creative and enjoy their work which in turn results in increased productivity and also the employees look forward to work. A regular routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence will make employees of company feel that they are being spied and also will feel that the company is limiting their freedom and hence will not enjoy their work and this will ultimately leads to decrease in productivity of a employee.

Another example is japan where almost every company conduct routine monitoring of of all employee e-mail correspondence and it also delivers some result as japan is one of the fastest devoloping country and people of japan are known for their hard work. But doing so puts an enormous work related preasure on employees and also leads to depression and that is why japan has a high rate of work preasure related suicide and increasing cases of depression among employees.

Concluding my essay i would say that in order to reduce wateg of resources and to increase the productivity of employees companies need to make employee enjoy their work encourage them to be creative by giving them some freedom and not the other way around.