Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

Scientific research's plays most immpoertant roles in our lives, from technology to health care everything can be and is improving day by day through a large number of scientific research's. While a large number of these research's produce a unclear result that does not mean that thease results are not immportant and are waste of money, infact most of the impeccable inventions in technology and pharmacuticals are resulted from multiple failed experiments. Although there are many researches that have been funded does not have any productive intentions and sometimes these researchers only intention is scamming government's money. Thus, Government should not stop funding researchs whose consequences are unclear but should also implicate some regulations so that only fair researcher's should get funded government.

In 2006, an indian doctor invented a device which can detect cancer cells in very early stages, it took the doctor more than 300 experiments and over 9 years to finally devlope the device but he was constantly supported by government funding and insted of multiple failed experiments. What if the government had stopped funding this research after 10 or 20 failed experiments? many lives which are saved by this device by detecting early cancer cells would have been lost.

Yes, offcourse there are many researchers who have no clear intent to produce something productive and many wants to scam government's money this will lead to waste of alot of government's fund. Therefore government should also devlope some regulations and set of rules to make sure that researcher's intend is good and even if the research would produce unclear result it will somehow will help in future. this will only allow to save some fund which could help to fund some other researches.

in essance, i strongly disagree with the statement that Government should not fund research whose consequences are unclear but government should also not fund researches without imlicating any regulations.