The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

At first glance, it seems that C-Note ought to get the funds from the Monroe city government or financial institutions. The developers, in their letter, mention the new jazz club being able to corner the market due to local popularity for this genre. The application also uses corroborating evidence like the nearest entertainment site being some distance away as well as the high ratings for the weeknight radio program. Upon closer examining, the authors make unwarranted assumptions which require scrutiny; the pertinent facts and data supporting the argument’s claims either render it as still valid or weakens it further. The lender could be making a mistake disbursing the money without carefully deliberating on germane information.

The first anecdote relates to validating the popularity of this category of auditory enjoyment within the area. The memorandum delineates the large audience numbers in last year’s specific festival and the improved indicators for the station. Proof which elaborates on the particular attendances from denizens, as well as their characteristics and preferences facilitates any informed decision: inhabitants elucidate their tastes, choices in primary surveys- a person might feel jazz but drive to another venue because of large community. Also, insights of music program listeners such as their age group, economic qualities and audio consumption habits; gleaning analysis engenders the financing decision whether it includes residents of the town or not.

Another proof comports to the methodology of the nationwide research. The authors of the scholarly paper, contacting them, offering their views on the city people included in the sample. So, the population elements in the study sample incorporates individuals of different regions- if Monroe inhabitants are not inducted in sufficient quantities, then the results cannot be extended to this locality and conclusions about interest and demand for this art form is incorrect.

Finally, the verisimilitude of the reports expounding on the popularity of the nearest site’s client base, economic, preferences by group. The applicants only explain their reasoning that this hub is some miles away, the business model needs closer inspection. For example, if the town people actually visit and spend time and disposable income over there, then the financier has to know by how much. Moreover, the performers and distinct compartmentalization of audience artist choices, tastes, spending patterns and other alternatives require being highlighted from some combination of primary surveys and secondary data.

In conclusion, certain specific pieces of credible factual sources confers perspectives on unwarranted assumptions not readily apparent in the business loan form. Some of them include confirming the interest of this artistic style, the opinions brought out especially from the journal article and the truth of the reports propounding whether or not the nearest musical locality is popular among Monroe people.