Fossil evidence indicates that the blompus—an extremely large, carnivorous land mammal—

inhabited the continent of Pentagoria for tens of thousands of years until its sudden decline and

ultimate extinction about twelve thousand years ago. Scientists have determined that the

extinction coincided with a period of significant climate change and with the arrival of the first

humans. Some scholars theorize that the climate change so altered the distribution of plants and

animals in the environment that the food chain upon which the blompus depended was

irretrievably disrupted. Others contend that predation by humans is the more plausible

explanation for the rapid population decline.

Write a response in which you discuss specific evidence that could be used to decide

between the proposed explanations above.

This argument addresses the extinction of a large carnivoros mammal is due to either predation by human or ultimate climate changes that affected exsitance of some agricultural food sources of smaller animals being prediated by this large mammal. Whereas, it is noted that the extinction of this lare mammal occured by the time of climate changes and first existance of human on this piece of land, Pentagoria,where that large mammal was existing. it could be investigated through a set of evidences that the validation of the explination, which state the extinction of this large mammal is due to climate changes, is the most persuasive explination.

For instance, the climates could lead to migration of some animals searching for a suitable adaptive environment and could lead to disappearing of some plants that were main feeding source of a vast wide range of animals being prediated by this large mammal as well, which could lead to a further extiction of wide vast range of herbal animals. Then, the author need to provide more evidences regarding the degree of change of the climate by the time of that large mammal extinction in order to bolster this intended recommendation explinations validation.

Furthermore, the author need to provide clear evidences about the extend of climate changes up on the animals extinction that are below this large mammal in the food prediation chain, as well as evidences regarding the extinction of herbs and plants considered as the main source of food of such herbal animals in the food chain of this large carnivorous mammal, by the time of this larhe animal extinction. Perpahs this noted climate change was not significant enough to lead to extinction of such agressive big kind of animals that is adopted for living amoung tens of thousand of years in that piece of land, where this climate change could be experienced amoung this eras. Consequently, it could be taken for guaranteed that climate change is the main reason leading to such era animals extinction.

Conversely, the explination that is intended to refer this large mammal extinction to the presence of human as human was continously feeding on it, is not validated as first existance of human eras did not have such tools enough to defeat and prediate such big mammasl. Then, it is not accepted explination.