An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

It is extrapolated from the argument that the impoverished nation of Tagus are poor in vitamin A. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should pay subsidies for has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. In order to evaluated this recommendation validity, there are some question need to be answered.

For instance, it need to be answered if this breed of new millet type rich with vitamin recommendation is applied in another city and what is the extend of it's application results. Perhaps this new breed is rich with vitamin A but have bad taste so the people will not be willing to feed on it. it need also to be clarified what is the sample of tests that is done in Tagus to grantee the success of this problem solution by this recommendation.Might be a high percent of problem is solved by this new breed solution.

Moreover, it should be demonstrated What is the other possible ways to solve this problem of lack of vitamin A of Tagus people. Maybe there is another cheaper ways which would lead to the same results or even better results than new millet breed solution. This cheaper ways would guide the government resources to solve another problems properly and enhance Tagus society.

In addition, the answer of how much would the government support the farmers financially? Perhaps it is a big bunch of money that is not available for the government as the current period of time for some existing economical reasons. it is also need to be provided an explanation about what is the agriculture methods that is need to plant the new type millet.Perhaps the required method is not available for the farmers or may need a higher level complicated Technics that the local Tagus farmers are not familiar and would need long period of time to acquire this specific new Technics. Thus, this recommendation would be invalidated.

Thus, it is needed to answer a set of questions in order to properly evaluate weather the new millet breed would combat vitamin A deficiency of Tagus.