Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific

circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how

these examples shape your position.

The statement breifly stated that government should place few restrictions on the scientific research and development of the various fields. This statement is valid in order to guarantee innovative researches and science developments. Whereas, it could be investigated through a set of evidences.

For instance, governemental interferance on the scientific researches would limit researches innovation regarding some perespective of science that would either slow down the development progress in another adjacent science field or limit the researchers efforts, which could be benificial effort of other fields that is under the governemental concern at a certain time. Thus, free unconditionally innovation should be warranted and free of any political interferance to reach high levels of development.

Futhermore, the intended restriction development efforts might overshade new strategies that need implimentation and further investigation in order to achieve a promising development of a field that is adjacent to the fields under concern by the governement. Then, the researches would be blindered, as researchers would only allow their thoughful ability to be concerned with a limited fields of science rather than thinking to achieve real development in any science fields.

For example, if researchers are intended to do research work to improve agricultural profits through increasing the amount of crops yielding by applying some liquified nutrition to the soil, as it is guided by the government. Perhaps, the researchers could be reached to a result during their study to increase crops yielding by applying some nutrition in it’s solid state beneath the cultivated soil, and not a liquified state, as liquified state would need much more complicated knowledge of science that need futher experimentals and longer period to be safely developed. Then, in this case, this govermental restrictions did not lead to science progressive and practicle development. But it is slowing down the wheel of development of the crops profit. Thus, the statement is not valid.

These previously developled evidences and example is a same of a set of evidences that is properly evaluating this addressed statement validation. Whereas, it could be portrayed the statement invalidation.