An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

In the above argument author says in response to the deficiency of vitamin A among the people in the impoverished nation of tagus a new engineered millet high in vitamin A should be promoted by the government which is flawed in many ways mainly as he or she describes that the solo cure for vitamin A deficiency and we can discuss how it is flawed in the further paragraphs.

Firstly,the author concludes that their is lack of vitamin A deficiency among the people of tagus without any basis.Before directly choosing millet as a cure one should find out what is causing Vitamin A deficiency particularly only in the impoverished nation of tagus. For example their might be lack of salt content in the food consumed by the people of tagus which has resulted in vitamin A deficiency and growing millet would be a complex and mere waste if the deficiency is caused by salt.

Secondly,Even thought if the vitamin A deficiency is caused by lack of intake of millet,there are several substitute or alternate of millet.Why to promote the millet which costs more rather than just

looking for a better alternative which is economical.

In conclusion,government of tagus should analyse what exactly is causing vitamin A deficiency and figure out if the reason is being lack of intake of millet.However,if they find out that the lack of millet is causing the vitamin A deficiency they should discuss substitute for millet which gives the exact benefit as millet rather than just squandering the money in buying costly millet seeds and promoting newly engineered millet seeds.