Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

In the above passage author claims that the dictum to follow the dreams should be emphasized on picking a worthy goals and also he mention's that many peoples dreams are inherently selfish.However, here author claims are too vague to be considered.Each individual has their own dream and he tries to bring out a difference between worthy and non worthy goals. I strongly disagree to his point of view as dreams come based on ones own interest and cannot be called as selfish. According to me there is nothing called worthy and non worthy goals.

In the recent times, we see many people following their dream and passions.For example, we can consider our miss world 2017 Manushi Chillar, along with being a medical student she went to participate in pageant. If she had chosen to be a doctor she would have had a worthy carrier.But, she followed her dreams and we cant call her dreams to be selfish because she bought INDIA miss world crown after 17 years and made all indian's proud. This example proves against the authors claim that dreams are inherently selfish.

Although, Choosing a worthy carrier may raise your standard of living by providing you sufficient money to earn bread.But, as we human beings should always aim for better quality of life and peace of mind and happiness and these things cannot be bought from the money.by following your dream and becoming a veteran in the field you chose can also increase your standard of living.There is a saying "Your work wont seem like work if you love it".

Hence, people should always use their acuity and instincts to discern their dream and nurture it as it will bring them happiness and raise their quality of living. Dreams are not selfish as we see many luminaries who have followed their dreams and brought Nation a good name.In conclusion, one should always follow their dreams without categorizing them as worthy and non-worthy.