People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

In the above passage the author describes the people who makes decision out of their emotions and without logic as poor decision makers.At the first glance the statement might look very legit as decision must be made based on the emotions as it always be however one wants it to be.But generalizing it to all aspects wouldn't help much as the decision effects larger bunch of people or things.

Considering the example of politics.People tend to cast vote for candidates based on caste or creed and not based on their capabilities.In addition to this,they will not think bout the future of the nation and it results in utmost blunder of choosing a candidate who is not capable and this situation is caused by taking the decision based out of emotion.If the decision was taken by logic citizens would choose the best leader for prosperity of the country as they would have made the analysis logically as to who can be the potential candidate .

However,there are few instances people are required to make decision out of their emotions.For example, a mother giving birth to her baby and her family is not financially secured.Killing a baby before birth is considered as a sin in most part of the world.So this is the time where mother should take decision out of her emotions to save the life of a baby.Yet again there comes a thought where decision has to be taken based on login as being prescient in this case is very much necessary because bringing the baby to the world and unable to take care of its needs nothing but just amplifies the problem.So decision should always be made out of login and it should be foresighted.

To sum it up all,the decision taken logically overpowers the decision taken emotionally since if one takes decision logically he or she would be well aware of its pros and cons and would have analysed the situation better and would be foresighted and it always yields the better results.