An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The given argument addresses the problem of an impoverished nation, Tagus. It is very essential to provide a strong backing to the solutions suggested for the upliftment of an entire nation. Some of the vital parameters to be considered while analyzing the feasibility of the proposed solution are discussed here.

A new breed of millet high in vitamin A has been engineered and farmers are being encouraged to cultivate it. A question to be addressed here is, 'How different are the practices involved in the cultivation of the new breed as compared to the old one?' Also, 'Are the farmers willing to adapt to these new practices?' The economic feasibility is not the only driving force for a farmer to consider alternatives to the present status quo. Skill development is an important factor for the operational feasibility of any plan.

It has been mentioned that millet being a staple food in Tagus, the engineered millet would be readily adopted by people. An intriguing question to be considered here is,'Are the citizens willing to switch to an artificially stimulated breed of their regular staple? If the citizens of the country are skeptical about the doctored breed and have little trust on the organization, the conclusion made in the argument about the adaptability of the new millet may be quite optimistic. Also, if the new type of millet is not equivalent in cost to the old type of millet, the plan would miss out on a major chunk of financially distressed population.

The suggestion for the government of Tagus to aggressively promote the new type of millet lacks certain considerations. A comprehensive analysis needs to be done to determine the resources required for the progression of this campaign. A trade-off needs to be established between the degree of goal achieved and the opportunity profits given away by directing the various funds to the mentioned campaign.

Thus, questions covering the economic, operational and social feasibility of the proposed measures need to be answered before implementation.