People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

An individual faces a number of decision making opportunities in his day to day life. These decisions may be as simple as determining the color of the shirt to be worn or as complex as choosing the next firm to be acquired.it is difficult to measure precisely the outcome of a decision but we may fairly judge the degree of its success or failure.

There has been an interminable debate over the relevance of emotions in decision making. Some theorists vouch for a stoic demeanor for decision making while others cannot overestimate the importance of emotions in the same.

I believe that decision making based on emotions and justified with logic may not be as paradoxical as it sounds. There are certain situations where a person cannot do away with a completely objective attitude. Moreover, if an individual is able to 'justify' or even apply logic to an emotional decision, it reflects that the decision maker has the power of reasoning and has come to a conclusion only after exploring the issue from all possible angles.Most of the issues faced in life, whether personal or professional, involve emotions to a certain extent. Sheer negliegence of emotions where humans are involved is possible only in a perfectly utopian world!

There might be instances where the juxtaposition of emotions and logic may lead to undesirable consequences. Consider an example where a white collar business professional acquires a dying factory in order to save the owner from financial distress who happens to be his son-in-law. No financial lesson of 'cheap deal' or 'portfolio expansion' may justify the emotional decision taken by the professional. Thus, it is extremely important to measure the composition of emotions and logic while making any major decision.

it can be said comprehensively that the conditions and the environment of decision making is a more appropriate parameter to deem a decision maker 'poor' or 'effective'.