An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The people of Tagus, an impoverished nation, has been identified to have vitamin A deficiency. Vitamin A is essential for the body to perform and without it, health risks. In poverty ridden countries, there are tremendous support different international organizations. These organizations help bring healthcare, education, structural infrastructure, and so much more. Base on the need of Tagus, the international development organization has responded by developing a solution to the vitamin A deficiency through millet product. Though with good intentions, the organization's plan may not be the solution for Tagus due to various flaws in their recommendation

There is much uncertainty that lies within the organization itself. How long have they been around and are they reputable? There are so many international organizations that claim that they are helping poor nations, but all the funds to directed back towards their committees. First, we need to look at the history of this particular organization and their accomplishments. There has to proof of other successes where they took the same approach to help with vitamin deficiencies. More research will have to go into researching about the organization and their capabilities before accepting their help.

How will this new millet, potent with vitamin A, be different from other millets? The organization claims that they have developed a millet that will help Tagus overcome their vitamin A deficiency. Though they don't exactly mention the differences between what Tagus citizens are currently consuming versus their product. Does the millet have 100% more vitamin A or 10%? These two percentages are substantially different, but they both can be used to identify that the millet is higher on vitamin A. The organization's use of numbers is extremely vague; without the exact numbers, we don't know for sure if their new millet will be the resolution.

Tagus's farmers are living in an impoverished nation and how much are they currently making? The organization states that farmers will be provided subsidies for purchasing and farmer these new millets, but it does cost more to purchase. We don't exactly know how much these farmers are currently making - if they're just struggling to survive. There's no guarantee that the farmers have enough money to obtain this new millet and if they do, how much are the subsidies? There no disclosure if the reimbursement will equate to how much the farmers spent. Even at that, will Tagus citizens even purchase the new millet? People are often wary of trying new items, especially when it is promoted by the government. There are so many questions that need to be answered before the government can even start promoting this new millet.

Without substantial details and depths of information, there are so many questions that come to mind based on the statement and prediction made by the international development organization. The vague details and proclaim that their new millet will help Tagus is without any base. More research will have to go into the organization itself, their product, and recommendations because it sounds too familiar to empty promises.