Since its opening in Collegeville twenty years ago, Monarch Books has developed a large customer base due to its reader-friendly atmosphere and wide selection of books on all subjects. Last month, Book and Bean, a combination bookstore and coffee shop, announced its intention to open a Collegeville store. Monarch Books should open its own in-store café in the space currently devoted to children's books. Given recent national census data indicating a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten, sales of children's books are likely to decline. By replacing its children's books section with a café, Monarch Books can increase profits and ward off competition from Book and Bean

The business manager argues that monarch books should open its own in-store café taking up the place where currently presents children’s books. To justify this claim, the author points out that the decline in the percentage of the children and the competing company’s tendency to open a store do make a great difference on the decision. However, some specific proofs should be provided to better evaluate the argument.

The manager concludes that an in-store café should be open for the simple reason that book and bean, a combination bookstore and coffee shop, announced its attention to o...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.