Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It cannot be denied that young people should be required to keep a long-term and pragmatic goals instead of building the overnight reputation. The dreams which span a long period of time inspire us to progress day after day. examples that aptly amplifying this point involve in the fields of education, business and entertainment.

Although the students incline to earn a better GPA in the examination, they should consider promoting their skills and the methodology for the long-term benefits. there is a curious phenomenon that many students in china often gain a high mark in the final english tests but extremely weak in communicating in english. The LAIX, an oral english practice app, has helped many people to speak in english fluently which asks the user to keep speaking english thirty minutes a day, five times a week, for nearly a year. Besides, knowing how to figure out sample questions may contribute to a high mark in the examination, but young students are in great need to conclude all the methodology towards the same type of the problems. The students always win a great mark in the exam simply because the teachers use certain questions for the test. What if there a little change towards the question, could all students still figure out?

Since the entrepreneurs always hope to make a fortune in a short period, however, earning a permanent fame may be a better choice for them. being philanthropic, the start-ups should make some donations to the charity in order to enhance the company image and keep the sales volume of the products. For example, bill gates, the wealthiest people in the world, has established the bill & Melinda gates Foundation which claims to fund people faced with the difficulties in education and medical treatment payment. To some extent, this kind of behavior has made the Microsoft even more famous all over the world. What’s more, Yun Ma, the founder of Alibaba, has founded a program named Ant Forests aiming at controlling the desertification and change the desert to the oasis to a certain degree. The action indeed arouses a huge public attention and brand recognition.

Even though online celebrities are prone to seek the goal of being the most popular one overnight, they are faced with problems on how to keep such fame in the long run. For this, the online celebrities are in need to improve their technical skills. Timo Feng, one of Chinese most famous online celebrities, played the League of Legend for the first time with the live broadcasts. she doesn’t play very well, but she has a wonderful voice. To maintain the popularity in her own broadcasting room, she insists on practicing singing and her songs are now quite prevalent in china. Also, there are many celebrities enjoying their overnight fame and not willing to develop their own skills. A girl in the Thailand suddenly came to public attention simply because of her beautiful voice. A few weeks later, she recorded her singing and played the record to the tourists. The declination of the tourists seemed to happen day after day and the girl was out of our mind quickly.

To sum up, a variety of fields presented above often prefer a long-term plan rather than a short one. My idea is quite clear: young people should be galvanized to seek the long-term realistic goals rather than pursue immediate fame and recognition.