Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

The speaker presents a view that it is unfortunate that an appealing image seems to overwhelm the importance of the reality or truth behind the image, however, I cannot fully agree with the statement simply because needs of different fields vary from time to time.

Faced with the requirement of making decisions in short time, people are unable to distinguish what is wrong or right, directly depending on the intuition. In this way, appealing image seems to act as a fortunate and essential role for the decision. As you can see in the book-publishing areas, the book named time in time hardly had any literary value but an interesting cover arousing millions of people to buy it when it first came out. The attractive cover might contribute to the great sales of this book. Besides, in the field of politics the great look is likely to be the factor that leads to the winning in an election. there were two candidates competing in the final contention of being the mayor in 2016 in Hefei, China. The more handsome one won the election and took charge of the mayor. In this case, good looking is just like a mascot resulting in the victory of the competition.

it is disturbing to find that there is a prevalent trend that great external is prone to be focused on rather than the inner beauty in a long term. Indeed, Internal features are more vital than the appearance. there is a famous movie named The Sound of Music which depicts the Trapp family story by using different melodious songs. The song named Do Re Mi is the only one that is still prevalent in the whole world, however, the other songs in the movies are not coming down which seem to be a great loss in the field of art. what’s more, the books of harry potter are known to us all. what fascinates people most is the interesting story line about how harry potter grew from a boy to a man. The series of books provide us with the various imagination which make a great resonance in different generations. it’s unfortunate if people abandon this kind of artistic treasure.

All in all, the attitudes towards the certain things may vary differently rest with the length of the time period. So, I partially agree with the opinion that it’s unfortunate in the contemporary society that an appealing image has become more imperative than the reality or truth behind that image.