In a laboratory study of two different industrial cleansers, CleanAll was found to remove 40% more dirt and kill 30% more bacteria than the next best cleanser. Furthermore, a study showed that employees working at buildings cleaned with cleanAll used far fewer sick leaves than employees working in the buildings cleaned with the other cleaners. Therefore, to prevent employee illness, all companies should use CleanAll as their industrial cleaners.

Write the response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In a laboratory study of two different industrial cleaners, Clean All was found to remove more dirt and bacteria than the next best cleanser. Hence the question arises, what are the criteria of next best cleanser? Does, the cleanser compared to Clean All is better by which it has been compared, further the laboratory and its study are reliable or not.

Furthermore, the study showed that employees working at buildings cleaned with Clean All used for fewer sick leaves than employees working in buildings cleaned with other cleansers. The point here made poses a query that how many number of time does the buildings are cleaned, if the building cleaned by Clean All cleaned more time could possibly shows more good results.

Again the point arises that, where these buildings are situated on which this study has been done? If the building cleaned by Clean All surrounded by plants and trees can also be the reason for the good health of employees other then the cleanser used in it. Additionally, what kind of work done in the following buildings? Does, the work done in the building cleaned by clean all is less hygienic then the work done in the other buildings which could also be the reason behind fewer sick leaves of the employees.

Moreover, what is the difference between the working hours of the employees of the buildings, if one which is cleaned by Clean All has less working hours? Hence, employees get enough time for recreational activities and leisure which could possibly the reason behind the better health of the following building’s employees.

While another question arises that what is the difference between the numbers of employee in the following buildings. Since, more employees tend to bring more germs with them. Hence, if the building cleaned by Clean All has lesser number of employees than other buildings, can also be the cause of lesser sick leaves of employees.

Then, who supervises the cleaning in the following buildings. The building cleaned by Clean All may have a sincere supervisor whose wholehearted efforts towards the cleansing of building could also be the cause of good health of employees. The buildings cleaned by Clean All and the other cleanser, how much amount of cleansers is used there, If they are properly used in proportion with the dirt level of buildings or not.

However, it doesn’t seems right to reach the point so early that all companies should start using Clean All as their industrial cleaner, as there could possibly be more reasons behind the fewer sick leaves of the employees. There can be peer pressure among the employees also known as “colleague factor” to remain fit and not let the fat took over the body and remain smart. And, What kind of industry they are in, if one cleaned by Clean All is marketing industry which asks for fit and healthy employees to present well in front of customers and investors in the market. Other than this, what kind of the product the following companies endorse, a company which is endorsing for product tends to make fit and healthy needs to have fit and healthy employees to prove its commitment towards the customers. Hence, before reaching at any conclusion the following industries need to consider the various points.