Mayor Switzer has been the mayor of Auburn for the last year and a half. In the last year, crime rates have gone up, unemployment has increased and many businesses have moved out of town. Voting mayor Switzer out will help solve Switzer’s crime problem, will help create jobs and will prevent businesses from having to move. How would you rate the accuracy of the above statement? Support your position with reasons and examples.

The author suggested that to solve Auburn's crime problem, unemployment problem and to prevent businesses from having to move, Auburn should vote mayor Switzer out. Author's suggestion is flawed as there is no proper record and details to prove his or her point. Previous years data required to make point substantiate.

Firsty, In the last year it has been stated that rates of crime have gone up. To substantiate this point, The data which shows the rate of increase in a crime for last year and a half, Additionally increase rate in crime prior to mayor Switze in Auburn. Data will help to determine this increase was valid or invalid to vote for Switzer out. As there could be chance that Earlier increase in crime rate was too high which last year and a half comparely too low. Similarly, We need same data for increase in unemployment so it will help to solve this point is valid or not.

Secondly, Many businesses have moved out of town, This statement is not enough to vote against Switzer. Reasons why businesses have moved to out of town are required, and same data like which we required earlier in case of crime rate. As mayor is not resposnible for all decision of town, It could be possible that other government bodies was the reason of every problem or some of the problem which was the reason for increase in crime rate, unemployment. Even some of the policies which was forced by other goverment bodies was the reason for business to choose moving out of town, Further What if this was the situation and mayor Switzer was the only one who opposing them for good of Auburrn.

Further, As there could be many factors, which must have to taken in consideration without them author's assumption that voting for mayor Switzer out will solve crime, unemployment and business moving outside problem is totally uncertain, Such a big decision Auburn should not take just on brief and vague dat, assumptions and suggestion. Thus, author should provide detailed data of each and every problem with the actual reason behind these problems to substantiate his or her suggestion.