Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium — substances essential for building and maintaining bones. Many people therefore say that a diet rich in dairy products can help prevent osteoporosis, a disease that is linked to both environmental and genetic factors and that causes the bones to weaken significantly with age. But a long-term study of a large number of people found that those who consistently consumed dairy products throughout the years of the study have a higher rate of bone fractures than any other participants in the study. Since bone fractures are symptomatic of osteoporosis, this study result shows that a diet rich in dairy products may actually increase, rather than decrease, the risk of osteoporosis.

The arguer claims that a diet rich in the dairy product may increase the risk of osteoporosis. This claim seems plausible for the normal reader but proper analyzer can say that this

argument is flawed. The author mentioned one of the surveys or long-term study of a large number of people found that those who consistently consumed dairy products throughout the years of the study have higher chances of osteoporosis. But the author has failed to provide the statistics, under what circumstances this survey was carried out, how many people have involved in this process, what is the age group that has been considered here.

Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium, this is the reason why doctors are asking many of the patients to include the dairy product in their diet. Even the Indian government is supporting this initiative via many of the channels, advertisement. If the dairy product causing a bone fracture, doctors, the government would have banned such ideas or initiatives.

Secondly, Author failed to claim about the people used in this long term study has been using the only dairy product throughout their life. There could be another possibility that, these please could have included some other diet which may cause bone fractures. If these people having some medical issue then this might be one of the reason. No data provided for which manufactured dairy product these people have been using.

To sum up, the argument made by the author is fallacious. In order to make this convincing, the author should provide some more logical, statistical and convincing data, also has to provide under what circumstance this long term study has been carried out.