Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium — substances essential for building and maintaining bones. Many people therefore say that a diet rich in dairy products can help prevent osteoporosis, a disease that is linked to both environmental and genetic factors and that causes the bones to weaken significantly with age. But a long-term study of a large number of people found that those who consistently consumed dairy products throughout the years of the study have a higher rate of bone fractures than any other participants in the study. Since bone fractures are symptomatic of osteoporosis, this study result shows that a diet rich in dairy products may actually increase, rather than decrease, the risk of osteoporosis.

The author argues that a diet rich in dairy products may increase the risk of osteoporosis. The argument is flawed and does not establish the relationship between different parameters. It is based on faulty reasoning and many assumptions. Additionally, it does not provide any proof for the validity of the study based on which the author has made a conclusion.

Firstly, the author suggests that people with a diet rich in dairy products have a high risk of osteoporosis. The author assumes many things and does not provide any proof that dairy products may increase the risk of osteoporosis. The study from which the author has made his conclusion can not be validated. The study might not be true who knows? There should be official administration data or study in order to make sure that the data is correct. Based on the information from the argument the osteoporosis caused by environmental and genetic factors. How one can know that the bone fracture is the only symptom of the osteoporosis disease? It is possible individuals may be suffering from some other disease rather than osteoporosis.

Finally, even if we assume that the study is authentic than also the participants maybe not having a proper diet that may have to cause them bone fracture rather than dairy products. Some of them might already be suffering from osteoporosis before participating in the study. Furthermore, there is also a possibility that the environment around participants or genetic factors were responsible for their illness with osteoporosis. What about the quality of the milk and dairy products that they were consuming during the study? It is possible the dairy products were not of good quality and hence the required nutrients were not in the products which are required for bones building and maintaining them.

To sum up, there is a lack of relationship between various points described by the author. Additionally, the argument is based on faulty reasoning and lots of assumption