Muscle Man Gym wants to increase women member enrollment. The percentage of women who have monthly memberships is currently only 20%. In order to increase the number of women members, Muscle Man Gym should buy more cardiovascular equipment, because women like to use cardio machines. They should also advertise with pictures of body building women and should lower prices for women members. These methods will increase the number of women members, and will increase profits.

The speaker unreasonably concludes that ways to attract women members to get enrolled in order to increase the profits.Among the several untenable assumptions,the most glaring one pertains to increase in the cardiovascular equipment which would increase their business is entirely unsupported.The evidence is too weak and mostly irrelevant to the issues involved.Unless a number of questions were answered satisfactorily,this cannot be considered as a cogent argument.

Firstly the author states that muscle man gym wants to increase their women member enrollment which is currently twenty percent but he hasn't mentioned out of how much is that twenty percent refers too.There is no clear data or graph which represents the percentage of women members in the gym.He also failed to address about the gym services more eloquently.

Secondly he mentions that to increase women members cardiovascular equipments should be more in the gym but there is not clear data about does women only use that equipment in the gym.Given that women likes to use cardio machines on what basis he concludes the statement did he take any members polls and then bring into such conclusion or it was just his assumption.Pictures of body building women and lowering the prices for women members would really increase in their profits was there any proof that thing like this happened before in any other gym.

Thirdly there was no adequate data to ask to why does he wants to increase women member enrollment does that mean the men enrollment is good enough for their business.Is there a possibility that any other gym in surroundings has huge women enrollment so this decreases their business to gain that this is just a business tactics as he mentions to advertise so that people would get attracted.He also failed to mention the price which that is charged for women what if the charges are really too low and if they completely lower the prices then what is their profit that would have been more clearly stated.

In the conclusion this argument would have been more eloquent if the speaker had given more information about the reason behind to increase the enrollment of women members in the gym.Without ruling out alternative explanations and in the absence of requisite information this argument can't be deemed to be persuasive.