Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculation against cow flu to be routinely administered

According to the the speaker given the argument is not completely

acceptable with the information given it is not convincing with the

evidence proffered about the inoculations against cow flu.The

evidence is insubstantial,unrepresentative to the issues

involved.Therefore unless a number of questions are not answered

satisfactorily this cannot be considered as a cogent argument.

Firstly the speaker states that Many Lives might be saved if they

inoculate against cow flu but forgot to mention the exact

number or data relatively.It was also not mentioned as why should

this be administered to all people in areas where the diseases is

detected does he mean that it is some important issue or some disease

which was not addressed which costs lives and also what kind of

disease is not given in the argument.

Secondly the speaker haven't mentioned in detail about what it means

the possibility of person would die as a result of the

inoculations.This means that there was some serious issue which took

many lives and is not clearly present here.What if the death of a

person might be some other reason but they put it under this case.It

would be more insightful if the speaker would take a survey from the

people who lives in the particular area and come to a conclusion

based on the information.

Thirdly there was no proper information about cow flu what was the

reason for the inoculation and is it done frequently or was there any

particular time.The inoculations against cow flu cannot be routinely

addressed to people does that mean people should know regarding it or

might be people would object if they were informed.