the best way for a society is to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition

Young people are always running in a competition to achieve things.The reason is right from childhood they are always compared to the other person whether it is on academic marks or physical appearence.They tend to follow the same thing by competiting with other people ever after they reach at a corporate level.

Firstly,i would truly agree with the speaker regarding this issue and the society now has to wakeup and change has to be made right now so that young people would rather work with cooperation than competition.For example there was a kid right from this school he was compared with the other students his parents used to set a competetion with the other students and if he achieves it they would buy something for him. so his mind has made up in that way right from then he always want to compete others and when it comes to corporate life he takes it as a competition with other employees which would annoy them.

Secondly,The young people tend to do things without even thinking of the result whether it would be a positive one or not.For example there was a new employee who was a fresher and right from first day he want to make sure that he compete with others and when he was given a project without anyone's help he tried to finish it as fast as he can and when he presented it the manager taunted him and was stated that before finishing a project make sure you take help and cooperate with other employees to get a good result.

However,when it comes to leadership in government there should be both cooperative and competitive spirit for example a politicaly party has majority of votes while the other one has very low so the better choice would be they cooperate with the other party subsequently so that they can work together for a better improvement in the society.

Thus in the Conclusion,i would suggest that people relatively should know where they should be cooperative and competitive in the respective fields of working rather than being just competitive to be the best among everyone.