Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

The author's conclusion that Nature's way, a chain of stores which sales heath food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of plainsville and, bacause Plainsville is also known for the area where people live healthy lives, the stores will be proved to be profitable. The basis for tthe conclusion provided by the author needs more evidence for the conclusion to be stronger and there are some questions that need to be answered.

The first basis provided for the conclustion is that Nature's way has been proven profitable for the areas where people lead "healthy lives" and Plainsville is such area. This leads to the question that how this "healthy lives" is defined?. It is possible that other areas where healthy lifestyle is defined as having healthy diet, Yoga, meditaion or healthy lifestyle can also be defined as proper exercise, playing sports. It is stated that nature's way sells health food and other health related products. So if Plainsville residents believe more in sports or their defination of helathy lives is different than the residents of other areas that that will weaken the author's conclusion.

The author has stated that Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are all-time highs, and other reasons that weight training and aerobics classes are always full, this states that Plainsville people are more fond of execising than food. This doesn't provide any information on the diet of the food, as Nature's Way is said to be the store who sells health food, it may not be profitable in Plainsville.

The reason that Nature's way is profitable in other areas where people live healty lifestyle can be because there number of stores of Nature's Way are more and hence it is easily available to people. Also, it can be possible that Nature's Way is the only franchise available there which sells health products. But it can be stated from the paragraph that there are merchatns who sales running shoes and exercise clothing. And it is assumed that there are no competetors of Nature's Way for health food. Because no evidence is provided for number of health stores already there in Plainville, it is unfair to assume that the store will prove to be profitable.

The final basis states that Plainsville schoolchildren are required to participate in fitness-for-life program which emphasizes the benefits of the early exercise. "Emphasizing" word is misguiding readers to believe that the program is designed for children to live healthy lifestyle and it is assumed that all the students who joins the program will definitly live the healthy lifestyle. No evidence is provided that how many students actully turned to live healthy lifestyle.

In sum, more evidence on how many stores are already there in Plainsville and how "healthy lives" is defined would be more beneficial for the conclusion to be stronger.