Nosinia is an herb that many users report to be as effective as prescription medications at fighting allergy symptoms. Researchers recently compared Nosinia to a placebo in 95 men and women with seasonal allergies to ragweed pollen. Participants in the study reported that neither Nosinia nor the placebo offered significant relief. However, for the most severe allergy symptoms, the researchers reported that Nosinia was more effective than the placebo in providing relief. Furthermore, at the end of the study, participants given Nosinia were more likely than participants given a placebo to report feeling healthier.We therefore recommend using Nosinia to help with your severe allergy symptoms.

The proposed excerpt from a newsletter talks about a study where a herb, named Nosinia is compared to a prescription medication, on it's effectiveness in case of a mild or a severe allergy. The researchers' recommendation on using Nosinia in case of severe allergy symptoms may well be effective, though, coupled with a lot of assumptions and absence of an appropriate data.

First of all, the usage of "many" in the statement, "Nosinia is an herb that many users report to be as effective as prescription medications at fighting allergy symptoms", is very subjective. One cannot reach to a well rounded conclusion, just on the basis of a vague word. Many can simply range from 2 out of 3 people to 10 crores out of 11 crores. In the subsequent lines, it is mentioned that the study was conducted on 95 men and women, now what does 'many' mean in this context? It certainly is not a benchmark to reach to a legitimate conclusion that Nosinia is more effective that a prescribed medication in case of fighting allergy symptoms.

Apart from this, in order to have a generic conclusion, the data set taken by the study, is not significant enough to extrapolate the results for the masses. There can be possibilities that these 95 are the exceptions of a larger portion of the population. Also, there can be huge chances that before starting the treatment, they get to know somehow what they are being given, thus effecting both, their psychology as well as the results. The excerpt did not mention that whether they know about the treatment they are being administered.

Moving on, it was mentioned that in case of seasonal allergies, neither Nosinia nor placebo was effective. Now, there can chances that out of 95, 85 had only seasonal allergies. Leaving only 10 people with severe allergies, making the data set even more insignificant to reach to a logical coclusion. Now, the researchers claimed that for the participants having severe allergies, Nosinia was more effective in providing relief. This can be totally out of chance, as already explained, the data set is not significant.

Lastly, it is mentioned that at the end of the study, participants who were given Nosinia were feeling more healthy than participants who were given placebo. Apart from the absence of data on the number of exact men and women, their previous medical ailments, the exact number of people suffering from a mild to a severe allergy, the above statement relies on the feeling of the participants. There can be chances of them feeling healthy but actually, it might be some temporary relief. There are chances that the effects of allergy are subtle in people, who were on Nosinia and would come into notice at a later point of time.

In the end, though the study was based on practical experiments but given the scarcity of right amount of data and the misinterpretations on participant's condition, reulting into hasty conclusions, it cannot be proved with certainty that the herb, Nosinia is more effective in severe allergy symptoms than the prescribed medication.