"A novel therapy has come to our attention that promises to significantly decrease the incidence of dementia in our aging community. According to a 21-year study led by the Albert Einstein College of Medicine and funded by the National Institute on Aging, while many physical activities like playing tennis or golf, swimming, bicycling, dancing, and walking for exercise provided cardiovascular benefits for seniors, only one physical activity offered protection against dementia: that was frequent dancing. At GoldenAge we currently provide residents with extensive recreational facilities. These include tennis courts, a fitness center, and lap pools in each senior apartment complex. However, we have no dance studio space at GoldenAge, nor any social dance programs.

Clearly, social dancing can prevent or delay the onset of dementia. Since the onset of dementia inevitably signals the imminent move of residents from our independent living apartments to the more heavily staffed and therefore more costly to operate assisted living quarters, we recommend the establishment of social dance programs at all GoldenAge senior residences—as a cost-effective, positive way to ward off dementia and enable our residents to remain in their independent living quarters."

Respond by writing an essay in which you discuss the specific evidence you would need to judge the validity of the argument and explain how this evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

The follwing recommendation is about instituiting dance schools in the GoldenAge residency. This recommendation is based uopn a study report by Einstein college of medicine about tob reatrd the rate of aging and dementia. The argument is absed upon the unfounded assumptions.

Firstly, the recommendation assumes that dancing can reatrd old aging and dementia based upon the research study by a institution which doesnot necessarilly belongs to that city. Since, GoldenAge rewsindency is not necessarily in the same city where research was carried out, recommendation totally disreagrds the fact that people of GoldenAge may have different psycholgy. That may result to have different cure for mentioned problem. Also, the credibility of the reaserch is aslso questionalbe. Rather making assumption on such study, the recommendation would have taken reference of kindred study.

Secondly, the study assumes that all of the residency of GoldenAge will join dancing class by disregarding their interest. People may be interested on other soprting activites rather dance dancing. People may belong to the different culture. Further, the recommendation assumes that establishing dance school, are really cheap. This is also a apotheoisis of unfounded assumption taken in the recommendation. Esatablishing new dance school may require even a new bulding, large numbers of trainer and other facilities which might be really high. So, recommendation rather have taken in account of peoples interest and cost of establishing dance school.

Further cursory examination reavels that recommendation assumens the best way of reducing old age is creating dance school. This study tokens the possiblities oif other potential alternatives and compares only with sporting activities. There should be another way too like hiking, volunteering in socialn activities which are really supposed to be very helpful on mental and physical heatlth. So, the recommendation would have consider other study which might reveal other alternatives where more people could engage more happily.

In conclusion, the recommendation is based upon very unfounded assumptions which are weaking the argument. To strengthen the argument, the recommendation would have focused on the other potential alternatives for the solution of the problem like making light on the other study and making more acceptable conclusion.