Over the past three years there has been a marked increase in cases of 039 sidewalk rage 039 similar to the irrational anger drivers experience on the road but instead among sidewalk walkers The result is an increase in assaults property damage

According to the petition to the city council of Centerville, banning cell phone use on sidewalks would seem very logical to solve all the problems generated in recent years. However, the petition has a lot of deficiency of information and we need a lot of information in order to accept this petition.

The petition cited that there is an increase trend in the cases of sidewalk rage and irrational anger among the drivers. Cell phone use among the pedestrian may not be the main cause for the happening of these events. May be, the population of the city has been doubled in compare with the population three years back as more and more rural people around the city have come for their daily income. As a result, the pedestrain density in the sidewalk has increased above their normal levels which would be the prime reason for the generation of increase cases of sidewalk rage.

Also the petition added that the pedestrian bump into the other walkers. The bump between them would beget due to the higher congestion in the sidewalk. As the time of commencing of schools, colleges and office have coincided, people are hurry to reach their destination timely. This may increase the congestion in sidewalk and hence raise the cases.

Banning phone in sidewalk, the Middletown have solved the problem significantly. The petition does not provide sufficient information about the demographic statistics of the two city. On the other hand, it is not clear about weather the city council of Centerville was cooperate enough to increase the width of sidewalk in compare to the population raise.

The crime would happen for some other reason like the lawlessness by the authority. The authority might be corrupted enough. Thus they did not implement the law for the criminal as they had taken bribe from the criminal.

Above all, Using mobile phone on during the sidewalk is not the only reason behind the occurrence of crime, increasing cases of sidewalk rage or anger among drivers. The behavior of the city council, the population density, and the starting and ending time of the office hour- these information should be known in advance to take the decision