"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

The author claims

However, the author has made several dubious assumptions which are needed to be addressed. This argument seems to be logically flawed in several critical aspects.

To begin with the author

However, the argument would be more convincing if the author have explicitly mentioned

Secondly,

Finally,

Thus, due to overstated assumptions the argument seems to be ill-founded. However, the argument would have been strengthened if the author would have mentioned more evidence. With such confirming evidence the argument begins to cohere. Without it the argument is bereft of critical foundation and can't be deemed persuasive.