Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses

In the given argument, it is stated that by following the Paleo diets is gaining popularity day by day and it will cure many chronic illness. The author of this essay came to a conlusion based on the anecdotal evidence that people who donot consume bone broth are vulnerable to metabolic and inflammatory diseases. However, before this argument properly evaluated, three questions must be answered.

First of all, skeptics already pointed out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in our knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier and the authore chose to ignore these facts and supported anecdotal facts, which are hard to believe because it fails to consider other aspects. Such as, fitness regime, daily life activities, work pressure and many other factors.

Secondly, it does not account for the people, who follows vegetarian diets? It is possible that they are also healthier and immune to chronic diseases. They might have healtier knees or elbows and brain funcationaliies are much more stable and healthy than the ones who consumed bone broth. This is likely because bone broth may not be the only reason that kept early hominids healthier and also it casts a doubt on its nutritional value and the impacts of consuming this

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to answer the three questions above and offer more evidence (perhaps in the form of a systematic research study), then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation to adopt paleo diets in our diet.