It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Physical education and sports are widely accepted by many of the schools and colleges as part of their curriculum activities. Prompt also accepts the same and expects all children and teenagers should get physical education and sports classes while they were growing up. These classes can be a strong impact in shaping ones carrier in the field of sports and also helps an individual to be mentally and physically fit. I strongly agree that all students should get these educations and I will explain them in the next two paragraphs.

Firstly, the physical education and sports will boost the growth of a child and a teenager as an athlete. It helps them to concentrate on education and also allow them to discover themselves as an emerging sportsperson and they can have a new carrier in sports. One such example of shaping carrier in sports during school sports is Rahul Dravid. An Indian cricketer, famously called “The Wall” of Indian cricket team. He shaped his carrier when he was in National School. In this way, physical education and sports not only helps to build fitness but also encourages an individual to become an athlete. There are examples of people winning in prestigious Olympic games and world championship are active in sports from their school time itself.

Secondly, scheduled classes for physical education and sport should not be misused by school management to swap with any curriculum classes. Somehow few parents and teachers ignores the importance of physical education and sports and force students to concentrate on studies itself. It will cause an adverse impact on the students life. Here, I would like to mention one of my friend who was forced to study in his childhood by skipping sports and till date he don’t to how to throw the tennis ball and for this reason people make fun of him. In this way, people who missed sports and physical education during their teenage end up regretting not playing any games and in some cases they are socially awkward and unfit in many of the physical activities.

In conclusion, sports and physical education are essential for all students and teenagers and we as a society should not restrict them to studies but also encourages them to be a part of sports and it should become mandatory for all students to get sports education in schools and colleges.