A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

The conclusion in above statement is not validated because of many unanswered questions. It is irrational to conclude that regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

Let us list out the loopholes in the above statement.

Firstly, two poles apart regions are compared with the children in that area. This means that only children are taken into consideration to conclude a practice that may or may not be important for that region. Just by taking a survey with an obscure age group which is not stated, we cannot conclude anything.

Secondly, there is a major fault in the statement, let us take a deep look into it, a suburban area of United States is compared with Himalayan mountain region in Nepal. Nepal is a region where not much facilities are available for the betterment of society. Children are brought up in rural areas where they may be living in arduous conditions of life. People in Nepal may nurture their children as there is no need of any dental treatment. May be parents look after their child in a very meticulous way so to keep them as healthy as possible with minimum requirements. Whereas in the United States may be parents are very lenient with their child and allow them to eat whatever they want to which results in to see a dental care.

In spite of these facts, we cannot conclude the above statement by saying dental care is not helpful, it might be possible that children in Nepal have no need of the same whereas in the United States there is more need. The area of the location also plays into account. The United States is a humungous area as compared to Nepal, comparing the population at the same time is more in the United States to Nepal. No measurement of any analysis might not conclude the following by rationally looking into the number of times people in UnitedStates go for regular dental care than in Nepal.

The region of Nepal is also full of nature, serenity and purity whereas in the United States there are many numbers of states in which some are developed and some are in the country side so we cannot decide which area they are talking about.

Lastly, I conclude that the above statement has many errors that it has not taken into account so it is not validated.