In a study of reading habits of Leeville citizens conducted by the University of Leeville, most respondents said they preferred literary classics as reading material. However, a follow-up study conducted by the same researchers found that the type of book most frequently checked out of each of the public libraries in Leeville was the mystery novel. Therefore, it can be concluded that the respondents in the first study had misrepresented their reading habits.

The author of the analytical piece has reached to an optimistic conclusion just depending on a small number of set of facts.On the argument given about about the study of reading habits of the leeville citizens conducted by the university of the leeville .I will be giving a number of instances where the author might have misinterpreted the stats provided to him/her or that might be caused by the outside influence in favoring for the mystery novels rather than the literary novels.

In the first instance author has supported his/her argument by writing that most respondents of the city, leeville preferred literary classics as the reading material.In that case ,their might be a fact that those who have been part of the interview might have preferred literary classics than any other novel. The interview might be taken for a small number of the citizens of the city leeville . There also might be some outside influence working favoring the literary classics or the ones interviewed have taken a bribe for saying as literary classic as their proffered novel.

The author should analyze more number of citizens so that he/she gets an accurate results.The author’s interview should be a diverse one.By diverse i mean that the interview should be reached to all the classes of the society .There should be influence of all the different age groups .No biasing should be allowed while taking the interview.

On the second instance the author gets to the favor of the mystery novel,he/she writes that a follow up study conducted by the same researchers found that the type of book most frequently checked out of each of the public libraries in leeville was the mystery novel.I would argue on this as ,there might be a case where researchers have not gone through all the libraries of city leeville .There are more than 2 components of the libraries such as the government and the private ones .When the researchers found out that mystery novels are frequently checked out ,there might also be a case that at that point of time more mystery novel were introduced to the market so there was frequent check of the mystery novels. Also a low number of literary classics were introduced to the market so that there was an less number of literary classics checked out.

Now comes the case of the statistical integrity how many number of citizens lived at a particular moment in the city leeville?Also cases regarding the author of the literary classes comes to the act . Demand and supply of the mystery novels compared to the literary classics. More the demand more the supply of the novels . Then the major fact that should take place is that how much is the keen readership of mystery novel coma red to the literary classics.The difficulty level also come into the act.There can be a case where mystery novels are easy to understand and literary classics are harder to understand .

Also the ratings provided to the authors and the novels are also a part of the research.

The author has reached to the conclusion that respondents in the first study has misinterpreted their reading habits .So the author should visit through the city to gather more number of facts and also gather more information to support his/her facts .And then he/she should reach to the conclusion ,favoring one novel to the other novel.Also the length of time between both studies be mentioned in the argument .