SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The author of the argument stated that the movement of the headquarters of the SuperCrop company should be an optimized decision. The author believes in the decision because the new headquarters destination - Middlesburg recently attracted more homeowners and seemed to be preferred by the company workers who enjoy the non-urban area, as well as it has lower taxes. Ostensibly, moving headquarters to Middlesburg could be a beneficial suggestion, however, the author needs to examine several pieces of evidence about its possible flaws before drawing such a conclusion.

First, the author of this argument assumes that the recent increment of the homeowners in Corporateville indicates that it is a better area to build the headquarters of the company. However, the author needs to ask what is the final number of residents in Corporateville. While any newly emerged city can have a period of the surge of population, the stable final resident amount actually provides more information about the popularity of the city. The author needs to examine the final local population of Corporateville and compare with the population Middlesburg in order to reach a more prudent conclusion on which area might be the better place to live.

Furthermore, the author assumes that the movement from an urban area - Middlesburg to a non-urban area - Corporateville, will be supported by their workers in the company, since the SuperCorp company has determined the preference of its workers. However, no evidence has supported this statement. The decision-maker should run a survey with the workers in their company and in particular, he or she needs to find out the percentage of workers that enjoyed the non-urban area over the urban area, in order to make an appropriate decision of the movement of headquarters.

Finally, the author of this argument assumes that a region with lower taxes is a safer region to live in, however, this needs to be proved. While the taxes are lower, the government income decrease accordingly, which leads to a shrunk cost on the local security expenses. In that case, the lower taxes in the local area actually leads to a less secure environment for people who live there. Therefore the relationship between tax level and safety should be investigated by the decision maker before considering to move the headquarters of the SuperCorp company.

In a nutshell, there are many questions the decision-maker in the company needs to answer before using the plan in this argument. They need to look carefully at needed evidence of final residents amount of Corporateville, the percentage of workers that prefer the non-urban area, and especially the relationship between taxes payment and security level in Corporateville. The movement of headquarters that proposed in the argument could be potentially a good decision, however, the decision maker needs to take a nuanced look at needed evidence listed first.