"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of the statement believes that the regularly administrations for cow flu vaccines should not be permitted because the vaccines has a small possibility to cause people to die from the inoculation. Ostensibly, the vaccines would lead to the unwanted fatal results and with no permission on the inoculation this could be utterly prevented. However, before the statement is adopted by any health department officials, the author needs to address several questions about its possible flaws.

First and foremost, the author overlooks that the cow flu is a severe infectious disease and can ca...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.