Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

The change that technology brings to this world has been a polemic theme while human have been benefiting from multiple aspects of modern technology - media, architecture, and medical engineering. While some people praise the simplified life provided by advanced technology, others insist that our life is not simplified by the new techniques, moreover, it might help to even complicate our ordinary daily life. Both are validated thoughts towards the consequence of technology on our life, but concerning the goods that technology did for our society these days, from a personal or public aspect, I believe the simplifying effect of technology is much more prominent.

First, the technology breakthrough in medical bioengineering in the past century has made a simple and pain-free life possible and eventually coming true for many patients with severe disease and their families. For example, a patient with serious heart disease that does not have autonomic heart rhythm would be restrained in the hospital inpatient ward to rely on the pacemaker to sustain his or her life if the implanted heart pacemaker was not invented. With the implant, the patients nowadays can live a perfectly normal life like any healthy people, while don't even need to tell any other people that they have this very technological device inside their body. In this case, technology has relieved millions of people from having a burdensome life and simplified it to be as nice and easy as possible.

Furthermore, aside from people with special needs, the advanced technology in computational science also save people from different industries from repetitive works, for example, calculation and model building, by providing everyone computers, one of the most important intelligent machines on this planet. Not only individuals working in science fields but also those working in architecture or engineering industries, can save numerous time from the endless calculation task, and even without worries of getting a random error from a human remiss. Undoubtedly, technology has eased the whole process of basically every industry in the world and assist them to run as smoothly and successfully as possible.

Finally, while people may say the flood of information nowadays, as a consequence of the internet tech, can complicate our daily life with the flux. It is non-neglectable that fast-speed communication also enables us to make urgent contact and stay in touch with remote friends.

In a nutshell, the improvement that technology has made on simplifying the human life in this society has overweighted the slight inconvenience it might cause under special circumstances. Importantly, like argued in this passage, the facilitation that comes from modern technology in medicine, computer science, and many other aspects have undoubtedly simplified our life to a great extent.