SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The author makes an argument in favour of SuperCorp moving their headquartes from Middlesburg to Corporateville. The argument seems to be full-proof on the surface, but has a lot of implicit assumptions which need to be elaborated upon for the reader to concur with the final conclusion.

Firstly, the author assumes that the reason for a surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville implies that it is a superior place to live than Middlesburg. There might be other reasons for this unexplained occurence. For instance, maybe there was a sudden drop in prices of residential homes in Corporateville and many residents, being from a lower income strata, shifted to Middlesburg to save money on housing at the expense of lower living standards. Another plausible reason might be that, a lot of employees at SuperCorp who lived in Middlesburg caught wind of the company's decision to move to Coporateville and decided to shift early to get the best spots available.

The author also quotes an employee survey conducted at Corporateville. There is no evidence for the reader to believe the results of this survey. Maybe the survey was mostly taken by employees of a higher age demographic, who don't prefer the bustle of an urban area. The author needs to show that those who took the survey accurately represent the overall deomgraphics of the company as a whole. Also, there is no reason for us to believe that the survey's results will be the same as the actual opinion of the employees. Peer pressure and other work-related factors might have influenced a large proportion of employees to change their opinion for the survey.

Finally, the author states that lower taxes in Corporateville make it safer and cheaper than Middlesburg. The author incorrectly assumes that lower takes automatically make a place safer. The author needs to elaborate upon his reasons for making such an assumption. Also, it is an obstinate statement that taxes make a city cheaper. If the overall living expenses are higher in Corporateville than in Middlesburg, then the argument is reduced to being fallacious at best.

In conclusion, there are several loopholes in the argument presented. Unless the author gives proper explanations for his tacit assumptions, the reader can't confidently concur with the final conclusion.