Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

There is a popular saying; "Winners never quit and quitters never win". This couldn't be more apt in the context of this issue. I firmly believe that only those who see their ideas through, despite doubts and criticism from others around them, are the one who tend to leave a lasting legacy. Most people generally criticize ideas which they think are utterly impossible to bring to fruition. However, history has shown us that only those who can push through, despite all the flak they recieve, are the ones who have truly changed the world. It takes a lot of courage, determination and self-confidence to keep striving towards a goal that everyone around you thinks is a foolish endeavor.

Steve Jobs, ex-CEO of Apple, had a very clear vision of his company since the begining. Since the earliest days of the company, evrybody from avid users to his own employees have always been imploring him to make the operating system more open-source and friendly to third party interference which would reduce operating costs of the company. However, he believed that having end-to-end control over the software by spending the extra money would ultimately benefit the user and improve the overall performance & security of his devices. He ultimately succeded and his legacy still stands today for everyone to witness. He made Apple into the giant multi-billion dollar coroporation we see today.

Another good example is Elon Musk. He initially made a fortune by selling his financial services company in the early 2000s. When he decided to invest most of his money into a new strat-up aimed at making electric vehicles which could compete with petrol-driven cars, everybody mocked him and went as far as saying "the worst investment anybody could ever make." However, slowly but steadily, his company, Tesla, started making progress and today is considered to be the premium electric vehicle brand in the world. His cars always have months of waiting time as soon as they are launched and performance-wise are comparable, and in some cases, even better than its petrol-driven counterparts. His company has brought about a paradigm shift in the industry and more people than ever before are enthusiastic about the future of electric vehicles than ever before. Had he not grinded through the intial tough years, never listening to all the doubters, the world today would be unimiginabaly different.

In conclusion, the courage to persist through the doubt, criticism and mockery from those around oneself is the hallmark of a visionary individual, capable of leaving a lasting impression on society.