SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Although the argument stated provides evidence to support its claims, there are indeed a couple of fallacies which need to be addressed.

The recent uprise in the number of residential owners in Corporateville actually poses a problem for the employees of SupeerCorp to set up their houses here, the reason being, there may be only a few houses left and most importantly, due to the increase in demand for residential areas, the prices of houses could skyrocket.

Secondly, we don't know how many employees were involved in the survey, moreover, where they lived while SuperCorps HQ was stationed in Middlesburg. It could be plausible that the survey would've been conducted only to a few employees, primarily the ones occupying the top levels. It is also not mentioned how many employees live in places other than Middlesburg who travel to work every day. Not having these facts, will lead to a survey result which is vague that can't really be trusted to the T.

And finally, a place having to pay lower taxes doesn't necessarily make it safe. It can actually be the other way around. Due to low taxes, security in Corporateville could be compromised. The lower taxes could also be a result of reduced amenities and insurance policies being made available. Important social benefits like healthcare may go overlooked which is never a good thing. This could have a negative impact on the employees.

To sum it up, the argument along with its evidence fails to emphasize a few key points stated above which invalidate SuperCorps decision to move from Middlesburg to Corporateville.