Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

No matter what we do or present, there will always be some amount of criticism towards it. But it doesn't always have to be a bad thing, it just depends on how we perceive it. Those who have an idea and are determined to implement it, can do so but there's no guarantee it will leave behind a legacy. This is subject to interpretation as it varies widely on the circumstances and most importantly, on the idea itself. Since doubts and criticism are inevitable, we should find ways to use it to our advantage to make our ideas a success.

Elon Musk is a prime example whose otherworldly ideas have gone on to prove people wrong. He's an innovator and an irrational thinker, not to mention a genius but his ability to see the future trends is what led him to create Tesla and Space X. Space X, soon after being commissioned almost went bankrupt. It's very existence depended on a successful launch and the odds were not in its favour. Had Musk been bogged down by the doubts and criticism towards the success of Space X, he could have dissolved it thinking that it was the most logical thing to do as NASA was on another level at this point. But, regardless of all this negativity surrounding him, he went ahead with the launch of his first rocket which ultimately was successful. That one eureka moment has made Space X what it is today. It by no means looks to be slowing down and is pretty much destined to leave a legacy behind.

But, this approach may not always reap success. Sometimes, it is necessary to hear what other people have to say and imagine things in their perspective. This can give us an insight into factors which we might have inadvertently missed. We can always use this introspection to further improve our ideas which may not have been possible otherwise. Although, we should look at such negativity with an open mind and not be dissuaded or devoid of hope by them. Therefore, ideas and goals can be a success if we turn the negatives to positives.

In conclusion, people should be subject to the interpretation of their ideas and use the doubts and criticism to self evaluate the validity of thier ideas and look at ways in which it can be further improved but never lose hope on the idea itself at the same time.