SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Middleburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

At first glance, the argument seems to be justified and relevant but if we take another look then there are some serious flaws in the argument, rendering to assume that the conculsion is unwarranted. The whole argument is based on assuming why Corporateville is best and safe place to live and concluded that Supercorp clearly made the right decision. But one questions arises, that how being not urban and having lower taxes make a place safe The argument would have been more justified if the author would have given more evidence regarding the Corporateville's safety measures.

Firstly, we don't have any clue about how the safety department of Corporateville works in order to say that the place is safe. If the taxes are low, then it might be possible that the already the residents of Corporateville have lower pay than Middlesburg and that's the reason it has such a low range of taxes and this situation leads to think if that place is even safe to livw and work because with such a low salaries, people might not be able to fulfill their desires like to buy a BMW or SUV, rendering them to the side of stealing things so that they can meet their wanton.

However, recent surge in the number of hometowns does not make a place superior. There must be numerous reasons behind why people suddenly move to that place.The author should have mentioned the reason behind why people left their current cities to move Corporateville. It might be possible that their current city was facing some issues related to water or the lands in Corporateville were so cheap at one time that numerous people decided to buy them and moved to new place.There is no such clue, and hence it makes the argument weaker because if that's the case then being lower in taxes does not matter in this case.

Furthermore, SuperCorp moved its headquarters to Corporateville, there might be so many reasons regarding that. Like: the number of employees working with them suddenly increases so that they had to shift to a place with more space leads to gratuitous the given argument.

Overall, the argument lacks certain evidence which makes it debatable and hampers the validity of the conclusion that the decision made by the SuperCorp was right.